How To Perform Factory Reset on Netgear Router

Hello Friends,

Do you know How to Perform  Factory Reset on Netgear Router? if not, don’t worry! I am going to explain here on the same topic.

After you perform a factory reset, your personalized configurations are lost. Username, Password and your network name and security setting are part of a Personalized configuration.

Note: Your router must be on before attempting a factory reset.

 

 

 

To perform a factory reset:

  1. Turn back of your router,  locate restore factory settings or Reset button
  2. Press and hold the Restore Factory Settings or Reset button for about seven seconds
  3.  Release the restore factory setting or Reset button and wait for a while for reboot your router.
  4. After completing your router reboot,  Router’s power light stops blinking and lights solid green.

 

 

Related Article: Why Netgear router is blinking orange

Was this article helpful?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s